HomeUncategorized10 cabinet ministers inducted in Bhagwant Mann govt in Punjab

10 cabinet ministers inducted in Bhagwant Mann govt in Punjab

Chandigarh: Ten cabinet ministers were inducted in the Bhagwant Mann-led Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) government in Punjab on Saturday.

Governor Banwarilal Purohit administered the oath of office and secrecy to them at a ceremony at the Raj Bhawan here.

Also read: Bhagwant Mann takes oath as Punjab CM in Bhagat Singh’s village

Those who took oath as ministers in Punjab cabinet are Harpal Singh Cheema (MLA from Dirba), Baljeet Kaur (Malout), Harbhajan Singh ETO (Jandiala), Vijay Singla (Mansa), Lal Chand Kataruchak (Bhoa), Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer (Barnala), Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal (Ajnala), Laljit Singh Bhullar (Patti), Brahm Shankar Jimpa (Hoshiarpur) and Harjot Singh Bains (Anandpur Sahib).

Haryana Governor Bandaru Dattatraya, Punjab chief minister Bhagwant Mann were also present on the occasion.

Five of the new ministers are from Malwa region, four from Majha and one from Doaba.

Two of the cabinet ministers are doctors, including lone woman minister Baljeet Kaur, while Harjot Singh Bains is the youngest minister in the Mann cabinet.

Among the 10 cabinet ministers, only two – Cheema and Meet Hayer – are second-time legislators.

On Wednesday, Mann took oath as the new chief minister of the state at legendary freedom fighter Bhagat Singh’s village in the Nawanshahr district in Punjab.

Wearing a yellow turban, Mann was sworn in by Governor Banwarilal Purohit on the same dais where Kejriwal, his deputy in Delhi, Manish Sisodia and other top AAP leaders were present. In a brief speech after his oath, Mann, who lauded the voters, said he is the “Chief Minister for all” irrespective of people’s political inclinations.

“Doesn’t matter whether you have voted for me or not, I am the Chief Minister for all of you,” said Mann, a two-term former Lok Sabha MP from Sangrur, in presence of a decent crowd.

India Blooms News Service

Also Read

- Advertisment -spot_img